Governing Council

The Governing council is the highest policy making organ of the institute. Its membership usually consists of appointees of the Government, including its chairman, representatives of the Federal Ministry of Education. The State Ministry of Education, the Academic Board of the College and Senior Staff of the college. The provost and the Registrar are also member and secretariat respectively.

At present, the Council is chaired by Hon. Abdu Bukar

Officers of the College

The officers of the college otherwise known as the Principal officers are:

  • The Provost
  • The Deputy Provost
  • The Registrar
  • The College Librarian
  • The Director of Works

Deans and Heads of Departments

The Academic programs of the college revolves around four schools namely: The School of Education, The School of Science, The School of Arts and Social Sciences and The School of Vocational and Technical Education, As well as the department of Preliminary Studies.